September 2019

Wednesday, September 4

Registration opens for Tots on the Move

Friday, September 6

Welcome families!
School Year Kickoff: Tot Shabbat with dinner.
5:30 p.m. Service, 6:00 p.m. dinner

Wednesday, September 11

Meet the Teachers/Curriculum Night, 7:00 p.m., in ECC classrooms.
Medical form, emergency medication authorization form(s), and intake form due.

Thursday, September 12

School begins with phase in

Monday, September 16

First day of Early Bird and Extended Day for children who have completed phase- in.
Tour sign-ups open for 2020-21 Registration

Monday, September 30

ROSH HASHANAH – ECC CLOSED

October 2019

Tuesday, October 1

ROSH HASHANAH – ECC CLOSED

Tuesday, October 8

Erev of Yom Kippur -½ DAY FOR ALL STUDENTS
TWOs – 12:00 a.m.
THREEs/FOURs– 12:30 p.m.
No Extended Day

Wednesday, October 9

YOM KIPPUR – ECC CLOSED

Sunday, October 13

Sukkah Decorating and Pot Luck Dinner beginning 5:30 p.m.

Monday, October 14

SUKKOT – ECC CLOSED

Thursday, October 17

Tots on the Move Fall Session Begins

Monday, October 21

SHMINI ATZERET – ECC CLOSED

Thursday, October 24

ECC Get-Acquainted Potluck 7:00-9:00 p.m. in ECC Classrooms.

Tuesday, October 29

Preschool Tours for 2020-21 begin

November 2019

Tuesday, November 5

ELECTION DAY – ECC CLOSED
Parent Teacher Conferences 8:00 a.m.-3:00 p.m.

Wednesday, November 6

Preschool application process available for 2019-2020.
Evening parent-teacher conferences 6:15-9:00 PM.
School Photo Day

Thursday, November 7

School Photo Day

Tuesday, November 12

Drop-in Center opens!

Friday, November 15

Tot Shabbat Service with dinner, 5:30 p.m. Service, 6:00 p.m. dinner

Wednesday, November 27

½ DAY FOR ALL STUDENTS
TWOs – 12:00 p.m.
THREEs/FOURs– 12:30 p.m.
No Extended Day

Thursday, November 28-Friday, November 29

THANKSGIVING RECESS – ECC CLOSED
School resumes Monday, December 2nd

December 2019

Monday, December 2

School returns from Thanksgiving Recess

Thursday, December 5

Dual Language Open House, 7-8:30 p.m.

Wednesday, December 18

HANUKKAH CELEBRATIONS – THREE DAY 11:00 a.m.
Parent/Caregiver attendance required – dismissal follows parties.

Friday, December 20

HANUKKAH CELEBRATIONS – TWO/FIVE DAY
TWOs-11:00 a.m.
THREEs-11:30 a.m.
FOURs-12:00 p.m.
Parent/Caregiver attendance required – dismissal follows parties.

Sunday, December 22

Hanukkah Celebration 4:00 p.m.

Monday, December 23-Tuesday, January 1

School closed for Winter Recess. School resumes Thursday, January 2, 2019.

January 2020

Thursday, January 2

School returns from Winter Recess.

Monday, January 6

ECC re-enrollment for 2020-2021 school year sent to in-house families

Friday, January 10

Tot Shabbat with dinner, 5:30 p.m. Service, 6:00 p.m. dinner

Friday, January 17

ECC Staff Development – ECC CLOSED

Monday, January 20

MLK DAY – ECC CLOSED

Thursday, January 23

2020-21 In-house re-enrollment due

Tuesday, January 28

Tots on the Move Fall Sessions end

February 2020

Friday, February 7

Tot Shabbat with dinner, 5:30 p.m. Service, 6:00 p.m. dinner
Welcome new families!

Monday, February 17-Friday, February 21

MID-WINTER BREAK – ECC CLOSED
School resumes Monday, February 24

Monday, February 24

School returns from Mid-Winter Break
“Tots on the Move” Spring Session Begins

March 2020

Monday, March 2

Preschool Day Camp registration opens.

Sunday, March 8

CBE Community Wide Purim Carnival

Wednesday, March 11

ECC Purim Celebration
(students only)

Wednesday, March 18

Parent Teacher Conferences, ECC CLOSED
8:30 a.m.-3:00 p.m.
No children in attendance

Thursday, March 19

Evening parent-teacher conferences 6:15-9:00 p.m.

Friday, March 20

Preschool Camp Registration Closes

April 2020

Friday, April 3

PASSOVER CELEBRATIONS – TWO DAY CLASS (2s), 11:00 a.m.
Parent/Caregiver attendance required – dismissal follows parties

Wednesday, April 8

PASSOVER CELEBRATIONS
TWOs – 11:00 a.m.
THREEs – 11:30 a.m.
FOURs – 12:00 p.m.
Parent/Caregiver attendance required – dismissal follows parties.

Drop-in Center closes

Thursday, April 9-Friday, April 17

PASSOVER – ECC CLOSED

Monday, April 20

School Resumes

May 2020

Wednesday, May 6

Grandparents/Grand-pals/Special Friends Day – THREE DAY CLASS

Friday, May 8

Grandparents/Grand-pals/Special Friends Day – TWO/FIVE DAY CLASSES
Tot Shabbat with dinner, 5:30 p.m. Service, 6:00 p.m. dinner
Featuring Grandparents/Grand-pals/Special Friends

Friday, May 8-Sunday, May 10

Community Retreat at Camp Eisner

Tuesday, May 19

Tots on the Move Spring semester ends

Monday, May 25

ECC CLOSED – MEMORIAL DAY

Friday, May 29

SHAVUOT – ECC CLOSED

June 2020

TBD

Classroom Curriculum Celebrations
(dates to be determined by classroom teachers)

Friday, June 5

LAST DAY of ECC – TWO DAY CLASS
regular dismissal time

Tot Shabbat & End of the School Year Picnic!

Wednesday, June 10

LAST DAY of ECC – TWO/FIVE DAY CLASSES
½ Day for all students
TWOs – 12:00 p.m.
THREEs/FOURs– 12:30 p.m.
No Extended Day

Monday, June 22

ECC Camp begins and runs through Friday, July 31st, 2020.

X
X