Second Night Community Seder

Led by Rabbi Rachel Timoner, Rabbi Stephanie Kolin, Cantor Josh Breitzer & Student Cantor Jordan Goldstein

Saturday, April 16 at 5:30 PM in the CBE Ballroom

$72 per adult, $36 per child

We’re hosting an engaging and creative Community Seder for CBE members in our ballroom on the second night, Saturday, April 16. There will be a fully catered dinner, special activities for the kids, and we are inviting our friends at Antioch Baptist Church to join us.

Registration for the Community Seder has closed.

Kabbalat Shabbat Service with Yizkor Memorial Prayers

Friday, April 22 at 6:30 PM in the CBE Chapel and on cbebk.org/live, Facebook Live, YouTube, and Zoom

Requiem Compassion Drawing Event

Friday, April 22 and Saturday,  April 23 following services

To coincide with our Yizkor observance during Passover, CBE will participate in Requiem, a ritualized grief project and community driven memorial to honor those that have died from COVID-19 as well as to celebrate their lives. Started by artist Tina Rath in early 2021, this project acknowledges each death with a drawn golden circle. We will be holding a Compassion Drawing Event following Shabbat services on Friday, April 22 and Saturday, April 23. All are invited to take part. Learn more about Requiem here.

7th Day of Passover/Shabbat Morning Service

Saturday, April 23 at 9:30 AM in the CBE Sanctuary and on cbebk.org/live, Facebook Live, YouTube, and Zoom


Virtual Haggadot

Yachad Haggadah

A Different Night by Shalom Hartman Institute

Seder Supplement by Integrity First for America

PJ Library Haggadah

The Other Side of the River, the Other Side of the Sea by T’ruah


Other Resources to Help You Prepare

Yachad Passover Activity Guide (in color, with links)

Yachad Passover Activity Guide (ready to print in black & white)

How to Make Your Virtual Seder Lively, Engaging, and Meaningful by reformjudaism.org

The Pre-Seder Checklist Every Parent Needs by PJ Library